Markets make me happy

December 21, 2011

 

I was recently in Amsterdam visiting my brother… I love that city. He took us to this farmers market which happens weekly on a Saturday in the Jordaan.  This fungi stall was breathtakingly beautiful and the smell was so tantalising. As well as amazing markets (including a flea market also on Saturdays weekly), the Jordaan has some beautiful boutiques and restaurants, and is definitely one of my favourite Amsterdam places to visit.  You can read about its history here http://www.amsterdam.info/jordaan/. Maybe we will bump into each other there one day. x

 

One Response to “Markets make me happy”

  1. Minaxi May Says:

    Beautiful Betty. I love mushrooms. They are delicious and so beautiful. xxx


Leave a Reply

